MiGMan's Flight Sim Museum

Review

Review
Microsoft Sidewinder Force Feedback II joystick  
about:   P.C. said in 2000: "I hope you'll stay with me whilst I try and put this review into context for you, I think it's important to include some background information for me to place force feed back in perspective.
org:   Microsoft   P.C.  
tags:   Force Feedback   HOTAS   Controller   Review
published:   2000
Review
Microsoft Intellimouse Optical  
about:   I've been using a Microsoft Optical mouse for a while now and I love the accuracy. I can now easily edit pictures in single-pixel increments and yeeee-haaaaaaa -- no more cleaning that little rubber ball that's been the bane of my existence since the days of the Atari ST!
org:   Microsoft   MiGMan  
tags:   Mouse   Review    
published:   2000
Review
Microsoft Sidewinder Force Feedback 2 joystick  
about:   Upon getting the Force Feedback 2 out of the box I was impressed by the solid feel of this stick, in the weight stakes it was right up there with my old Thrustmaster Pro.
org:   Microsoft   P.C.  
tags:   Force Feedback   HOTAS   Controller   Review
published:   2000
Review
Sidewinder Precision 2 joystick by Microsoft  
about:   Precise and reliable, this was my first USB stick. I revelled in the stability after years of battling erratically calibrated analog sticks.
org:   Microsoft   MiGMan  
tags:   HOTAS   Controller   Review  
published:   2000
Review
Microsoft Strategic Commander  
about:   Never before have I bought and installed a device which was so easy to use! The Strategic Commander lets you program on-the-fly, without exiting your application (game).
org:   Microsoft   MiGMan  
tags:   Controller   Review    
published:   2000
Review
Yesterday my TrackIR3 (pro) arrived  
about:   Yesterday my TrackIR3 (pro) arrived and I spent about an hour playing with it in Microsoft Flight Simulator 2004. It is AMAZING.
software:   Enemy Engaged Comanche vs. Hokum
org:   Naturalpoint   Bruce FlyingSinger Irving  
tags:   Controller   Review   Track IR   View
published:   2003
Review
Review
Review
The good news is that I can run MSFS 2020 on my PC  
software:   Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020
people:   Bruce FlyingSinger Irving
tags:   Review      
published:   2020   updated:   2020-09-08
MSFS 2020 is fun and impressive, but frustrating too.  
software:   Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020
people:   Bruce FlyingSinger Irving
tags:   Review      
published:   2020   updated:   2020-09-09
Upgrade worked! (installed the new 4 GB GTX 1650)  
about:   I no longer get the "your PC sucks" message on startup and I'm getting 39-59 FPS with moderate but not totally ugly settings based on a few quick tests.
software:   Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020
people:   Bruce FlyingSinger Irving
tags:   Review      
published:   2020   updated:   2020-09-12
Review
Hawaii Canyon Adventure  
about:   I just tried flying into and out of that same canyon in MSFS2020 in a couple of different planes. It's really cool and the lighting effects are amazing.
software:   Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020   country:   USA     locale:   Hawaii
people:   Bruce FlyingSinger Irving
tags:   Review      
published:   2020   updated:   2020-09-13
K.I.S.S.  
about:   After a frustrating MSFS2020 session early this morning with the Cessna 172S and the Garmin G1000 auto pilot and unflyable frame rates (15-24 FPS), I decided to change a few things and go back to basics with the C152.
people:   Bruce FlyingSinger Irving
tags:   Review      
published:   2020   updated:   2020-09-13
Low-key words about the wonder of flight.  
about:   This song by Bill Callahan wasn’t on Apple Music a few years ago when I first found it. But here it is now. Low-key words about the wonder of flight.
people:   Bruce FlyingSinger Irving
tags:   Review      
published:   2020   updated:   2020-09-13
Review
The aliens made me do it (!)  
about:   Order a new Alienware Aurora R11 PC from Dell.
tags:   Review      
published:   2020   updated:   2020-09-18
Review
Flight with Peter MiGMan Inglis, Sept 14th, 2009     airport:   Fitchburg Municipal   country:   USA     locale:   Worcester
org:   Dell
people:   Bruce FlyingSinger Irving
tags:   Review   Civil    
published:   2009   updated:   2020-09-18
Review
Review
Review
software:   Flight Commander 2
people:   Bruce FlyingSinger Irving
tags:   Review      
Review
Orbiter: First impressions  
about:   Orbiter is a amazing free 3D Space Simulator written by Dr. Martin Schweiger, Ph.D. Orbiter contains accurate math and orbital physics, and has an extensive community support base.
people:   Bruce FlyingSinger Irving
tags:   Space   Review    
published:   2005
Review
software:   1942 The Pacific Air War
people:   Bruce FlyingSinger Irving
tags:   Review      
Review
A rare sim  
about:   ""That Sierra 3-D Helicopter Simulation is so rare that no one at Sierra could find anything pertaining to it for me. Only one or two people even remembered hearing about it." - READ ON
software:   3-D Helicopter Simulator
aircraft:   Boeing AH-64 Apache
org:   Sierra   Scott Zuma Wolf  
tags:   Review      
  updated:   2001-01-01
Review | Combatsim (external link): Combatsim  
software:   A-10 Cuba
tags:   Review      
Review | Great review (external link): Great review  
software:   Ace Combat 7: Skies Unknown
tags:   Review      
Review | April 2001 - FlightSim.com (external link): April 2001 - FlightSim.com  
software:   F/A-18E Super Hornet
tags:   Review      
Review | PC Gamer (external link): PC Gamer  
software:   F/A-18E Super Hornet
tags:   Review      
Review | Eurogamer.net (external link): Eurogamer.net  
software:   F/A-18E Super Hornet
tags:   Review      
Review | (external link): Review
about:   http://au.gamespot.com/pc/sim/fa18esuperhornet/review.phpl
software:   F/A-18E Super Hornet
tags:   Review      
Review | 2000 - Eurogamer.net (external link): 2000 - Eurogamer.net  
software:   F/A-18E Super Hornet
tags:   Review      
Review
software:   Falcon
tags:   Review      
  updated:   1998-01-01
Review
First Impressions  
software:   IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover BLITZ
org:   1C Maddox   Team Fusion Simulations
tags:     Review    
published:   2020   updated:   2020-10-29
Review
software:   Microsoft Flight Simulator 2002   MiGMan  
tags:   Review      
published:   2002
Review
software:   Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020
org:   FlyingIron Simulations
tags:   Review      
Review
software:   Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020
tags:   Review      
Review | (external link): Review
software:   Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020
people:   Sergio Costa
tags:   Review      
The baby's first month.  
software:   Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020
people:   MiGMan
tags:   Review      
published:   2021
Reviews  
software:   Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020
tags:   Review      
published:   2021   updated:   2021-03-11
Review
Fausto Romeo's review  
about:   This review was written specifically for the Flight Sim Museum in it's first year. Many thanks to fellow MiG enthusiast Fausto Romeo!
software:   MiG-29 Fulcrum (Novalogic)   Fausto Romeo  
tags:   Review      
published:   1998   updated:   2021-03-12
Review | HOTAS Warthog reviews at SimFlight (external link): HOTAS Warthog reviews at SimFlight  
about:   Good overview of the setup and T.A.R.G.E.T.
org:   Thrustmaster
tags:   Review   Guide    
  updated:   2020-10-08
Review | TPR Rudder Pedals reviewed at Ars Technica (external link): TPR Rudder Pedals reviewed at Ars Technica  
about:   A very thorough review by Lee Hutchinson.
org:   Thrustmaster
tags:   Review      
  updated:   2020-10-08

Buttons (w3-btn)

Link Button Index